Red Cross Classes

American Red Cross Health and Safety Classes

Learn Life-saving skills – from the experts!  Each year, an average of more than 9 million people gain the skills they need to prepare for and respond to emergencies through American Red Cross training. Get engaged. Get certified. Get inspired – while learning an important new skill. The Putnam County YMCA offers several course options to meet various training needs, including, Lifeguarding, CPR, CPR for the Professional Responder and Health Care Provider, First Aid and more. Group training is also available for companies and organizations.

Lifeguard Instructor Training:

The cost is $300 and is a 30 hour course and requires you to be currently certified in Lifeguarding/CPR/AED/FA.

Currently Course being offered December 26-December 29, 2018.

Lifeguard Trainings:

The cost is $225. This includes a 35 hour training. It also requires potential candidates to complete pre-requisite skills before entering into the course.

Lifeguard I: March 23-March 31, 2019

Saturday March 23 9am-3pm; Sunday March 24 9am-3pm

Wednesday March 27 4pm-8pm

Saturday March 30 9am-3pm, Sunday March 21 9am-3pm

 

Lifeguard II: April 6-April 14, 2019

Saturday April 6 9am-3pm, Sunday April 7 9am-3pm

Wednesday April 10 4pm-8pm

Saturday April 13 9am-3pm, Sunday April 14 9am-3pm

 

Lifeguard III: Monday May 6- Friday May 10, 2019 4pm-9:30pm

 

Lifeguard Recertification

I: Sunday March 10, 2019 11am-7pm

II: Sunday, April 28, 2019 11am-7pm

III: Sunday, May 19, 2019 11am-7pm

 

CPR: This is available upon request.